Delete an event you organized
Choose whether to send participants a cancellation when deleting your event.
- Open an event you organized from Calendar or Inbox → Events.
- Tap the red trash icon at the top.
- In the confirmation, choose whether to enable Send cancellation to participants.
- If you are sending a cancellation, add an Optional comment if needed.
- Read which calendars the event will be removed from, then tap Delete. Tap Cancel to keep the event.
- Open an event you organized from Calendar or the Events tab.
- Tap More, then Delete.
- Choose whether to enable Notify participants about this cancellation.
- If you are notifying participants, use Add a message (optional) to include a message.
- Read which calendars the event will be removed from, then tap Delete. Tap Cancel to keep the event.
The confirmation lists the calendars affected by the deletion. Keep the notification option enabled if you want participants told about the cancellation.
